Skip to product information
1 of 6

WiTENS Mini Wireless TENS Unit

WiTENS Mini Wireless TENS Unit

Read reviews →
Also see: Amazon · Google · Reddit
Regular price $29.95 USD
Regular price Sale price $29.95 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Quantity

The full picture

Everything Vyvata knows about this product — the score, the evidence, the FAQ, and where else to find shopper reviews. No hidden data. Every vendor is scored on the same published rubric — no brand can pay for placement. Read the rubric →

72/100
Verified

Six-dimension breakdown

Evidence
75
Formulation
75
Manufacturing
72
Safety
70
Transparency
68
Sustainability
55

Why this scored 72/100

Wireless TENS unit from iReliev — established medical-adjacent brand with FDA 510(k) clearance history on their TENS line. TENS therapy has substantial RCT evidence for chronic pain, myalgias, and post-surgical pain reduction (Johnson 2015 Cochrane review). Wireless form-factor is convenient formulation. Held below Elite by (1) specific 510(k) K-number for THIS SKU not verified in listing; (2) pulse parameters (frequency, intensity, waveform) not disclosed at product-page level — trial-supported settings vary by indication; (3) sustainability profile thin. Would move to Elite 85+ with published 510(k) K-number + pulse-parameter disclosure.

Last scored: Full rubric →

Evidence & sources

The Vyvata score's Evidence dimension measures the quality of published RCT support for a product's active ingredients at the label dose. Our source hierarchy: double-blind RCTs in MEDLINE-indexed journals > single-blind RCTs > open-label trials > observational studies > mechanism papers > N=1 case studies (anecdotes). Predatory journals and manufacturer-authored studies without independent replication are weighted down.

Product-specific evidence citations for this item are embedded in the analysis text on the "Analysis" tab. For the full framework and evidence hierarchy, see the methodology page.

How to read the Evidence dimension

  • 80–100: Multiple double-blind RCTs in indexed journals directly testing this product OR the exact ingredients at the exact dose.
  • 60–79: Single double-blind RCT + supporting ingredient literature at the studied dose.
  • 40–59: Open-label trials + ingredient literature; no product-specific double-blind evidence.
  • 20–39: Ingredient literature only; no product-specific trials or trials in predatory venues.
  • 0–19: No credible evidence base or unverifiable claims.

Frequently asked questions

Auto-generated from Vyvata's scoring data for this product. For general questions about the store (shipping, returns, wholesale), see the site FAQ.

What is WiTENS Mini Wireless TENS Unit?

WiTENS Mini Wireless TENS Unit is a product from iReliev, categorized under Electrical muscle stimulation (EMS/TENS) in the Recovery & Regeneration vertical. It is scored on the Vyvata Scoring Framework — an independent 6-dimension rubric applied uniformly to every product Vyvata lists.

How does WiTENS Mini Wireless TENS Unit score on the Vyvata rubric?

72/100 overall — Verified tier (70–84 band). Per-dimension breakdown: Evidence 75, Formulation 75, Manufacturing 72, Safety 70, Transparency 68, Sustainability 55. Scored as of 2026-08-24.

Why did WiTENS Mini Wireless TENS Unit score in the Verified tier?

Wireless TENS unit from iReliev — established medical-adjacent brand with FDA 510(k) clearance history on their TENS line. TENS therapy has substantial RCT evidence for chronic pain, myalgias, and post-surgical pain reduction (Johnson 2015 Cochrane review). Wireless form-factor is convenient formulation. Held below Elite by (1) specific 510(k) K-number for THIS SKU not verified in listing; (2) pulse parameters (frequency, intensity, waveform) not disclosed at product-page level — trial-supported settings vary by indication; (3) sustainability profile thin. Would move to Elite 85+ with published 510(k) K-number + pulse-parameter disclosure.

What are the strongest and weakest aspects of this product?

Strongest: Evidence at 75/100 (quality of published RCT support for the active ingredients at the label dose) and Formulation at 75/100 (dose adequacy, bioavailability form, and ingredient redundancy). Weakest: Transparency at 68/100 (dose disclosure vs proprietary blends, and honesty of marketing claims) and Sustainability at 55/100 (sourcing practices, packaging, and corporate practice). All six dimensions feed the overall Vyvata score; a weakness on any one dimension pulls the overall down proportionally.

Is WiTENS Mini Wireless TENS Unit third-party tested?

No third-party certifications (NSF, USP, ConsumerLab, or equivalent) were on record at the time of scoring. This affects the Manufacturing dimension score. The manufacturer may test internally or have obtained certification more recently — check the current product label for the most up-to-date information.

What would move WiTENS Mini Wireless TENS Unit to a higher tier?

Would move to Elite 85+ with published 510(k) K-number + pulse-parameter disclosure.

How does this compare to other electrical muscle stimulation (ems/tens) products?

This is currently the highest-scoring product in the Electrical muscle stimulation (EMS/TENS) subcategory of the Vyvata catalog. See the full ranked list of 16 scored electrical muscle stimulation (ems/tens) products at https://vyvata.com/pages/best-electrical-muscle-stimulation-ems-tens-ranked.

What does the Vyvata score mean?

The Vyvata Scoring Framework rates every listed product 0–100 across six dimensions: Evidence, Formulation, Manufacturing, Safety, Transparency, and Sustainability. Tier bands: Elite 85–100 (top-tier evidence + formulation + manufacturing), Verified 70–84 (strong on most dimensions), Standard 50–69 (solid but with weaknesses called out), Rejected 0–49 (specific failures documented). Rejected products remain listed with reasons. Full methodology at https://vyvata.com/pages/methodology.

Where can I read customer reviews for WiTENS Mini Wireless TENS Unit?

The Vyvata score measures product integrity against a published rubric, not customer sentiment. For customer reviews and community discussion, search external platforms directly: Amazon (https://www.amazon.com/s?k=iReliev%20WiTENS%20Mini%20Wireless%20TENS%20Unit),Google(https://www.google.com/search?q=iReliev%20WiTENS%20Mini%20Wireless%20TENS%20Unit+reviews),Reddit(https://www.reddit.com/search/?q=iReliev%20WiTENS%20Mini%20Wireless%20TENS%20Unit%20review),andTrustpilot(https://www.trustpilot.com/search?query=iReliev%20WiTENS%20Mini%20Wireless%20TENS%20Unit).Vyvatadoesnotaggregate,republish,orlicensethosethird-partyreviews.

Customer reviews

Reviews on other platforms

The Vyvata score measures product integrity against a published rubric, not customer sentiment. Vyvata does not aggregate, republish, or license third-party reviews — the links below open search pages on their respective platforms.

All the data we have on this product

Every VSF-related metafield surfaced verbatim. Nothing hidden. If you spot data that looks wrong, let us know.

VSF score
72 / 100
Tier
Verified
Category
Recovery regeneration
Subcategory
ems tens
Last scored
Third-party certifications
None on record at time of scoring
Vendor
iReliev
Product type
TENS Unit
Tags
iReliev, Shopify Collective

Every score is set from the published rubric, audit-logged, and rescored whenever new evidence emerges (published trials, updated labels, third-party testing releases). Every vendor is scored on the same criteria — no pay-to-play. See our editorial-independence disclosure for the full policy, including brands with an editorial relationship to this site.

View full details