Skip to product information
1 of 5

MRI Performance Ultra Whey Protein 2lb

MRI Performance Ultra Whey Protein 2lb

Read reviews →
Also see: Amazon · Google · Reddit
Regular price $39.99 USD
Regular price $79.99 USD Sale price $39.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Flavor
Quantity

The full picture

Everything Vyvata knows about this product — the score, the evidence, the FAQ, and where else to find shopper reviews. No hidden data. Every vendor is scored on the same published rubric — no brand can pay for placement. Read the rubric →

62/100
Standard

Six-dimension breakdown

Evidence
72
Formulation
60
Manufacturing
62
Safety
68
Transparency
55
Sustainability
50

Why this scored 62/100

Whey protein is one of the best-evidenced sports-nutrition products in the market — dozens of trials confirm it triggers muscle protein synthesis (via a leucine-rich amino acid profile), improves body composition when paired with resistance training, and functions as a convenient protein source for hitting daily protein targets of ~1.6g/kg for active adults. MRI Performance Ultra Whey Protein at 2lb is a mainstream sports-brand entry. The product loses points because the title does not specify whey isolate vs. concentrate vs. blend (isolate is ~90% protein by weight and lactose-poor; concentrate is 70-80% protein and contains some lactose and immunoglobulins), the per-scoop protein grams are not in the title, the amino acid profile / per-scoop leucine content is not stated, and no Informed Sport or NSF Certified for Sport third-party badge is visible — a real gap for a product marketed to athletes given the meaningful contamination-with-banned-substances history in the sports supplement category. At 2lb the tub is a 20-30 serving supply depending on scoop size. Standard tier: legitimate whey from a real brand, unremarkable on transparency, no third-party purity certification visible.

Last scored: Full rubric →

Evidence & sources

The Vyvata score's Evidence dimension measures the quality of published RCT support for a product's active ingredients at the label dose. Our source hierarchy: double-blind RCTs in MEDLINE-indexed journals > single-blind RCTs > open-label trials > observational studies > mechanism papers > N=1 case studies (anecdotes). Predatory journals and manufacturer-authored studies without independent replication are weighted down.

Product-specific evidence citations for this item are embedded in the analysis text on the "Analysis" tab. For the full framework and evidence hierarchy, see the methodology page.

How to read the Evidence dimension

  • 80–100: Multiple double-blind RCTs in indexed journals directly testing this product OR the exact ingredients at the exact dose.
  • 60–79: Single double-blind RCT + supporting ingredient literature at the studied dose.
  • 40–59: Open-label trials + ingredient literature; no product-specific double-blind evidence.
  • 20–39: Ingredient literature only; no product-specific trials or trials in predatory venues.
  • 0–19: No credible evidence base or unverifiable claims.

FAQ data has not been generated for this product yet. See the site FAQ for general questions.

Customer reviews

Reviews on other platforms

The Vyvata score measures product integrity against a published rubric, not customer sentiment. Vyvata does not aggregate, republish, or license third-party reviews — the links below open search pages on their respective platforms.

All the data we have on this product

Every VSF-related metafield surfaced verbatim. Nothing hidden. If you spot data that looks wrong, let us know.

VSF score
62 / 100
Tier
Standard
Category
Supplements
Subcategory
protein amino acids
Last scored
Third-party certifications
None on record at time of scoring
Vendor
MRI Performance
Product type
Protein
Tags
MRI Performance, Shopify Collective

Every score is set from the published rubric, audit-logged, and rescored whenever new evidence emerges (published trials, updated labels, third-party testing releases). Every vendor is scored on the same criteria — no pay-to-play. See our editorial-independence disclosure for the full policy, including brands with an editorial relationship to this site.

View full details