Skip to product information
1 of 5

Creatine Monohydrate Original Flavor Powder 270g

Creatine Monohydrate Original Flavor Powder 270g

Read reviews →
Also see: Amazon · Google · Reddit
Regular price $30.51 USD
Regular price Sale price $30.51 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Net Content
Quantity

The full picture

Everything Vyvata knows about this product — the score, the evidence, the FAQ, and where else to find shopper reviews. No hidden data. Every vendor is scored on the same published rubric — no brand can pay for placement. Read the rubric →

62/100
Standard

Six-dimension breakdown

Evidence
16
Formulation
12
Manufacturing
12
Safety
9
Transparency
7
Sustainability
5

Why this scored 62/100

Creatine monohydrate is the single most-studied ergogenic supplement in human sports nutrition, with 1,000+ trials and the ISSN's 2017 position stand (Kreider et al.) affirming safety and efficacy for strength, power output, and lean-mass accrual at ~3-5g/day loading- or maintenance-dosed. This SKU is a straightforward 270g powder in original (unflavored) form from Vivalo, a CJ Dropshipping-affiliated reseller of generic OEM Chinese manufacture. The evidence base for the ingredient class is unambiguously strong (TIER-A). What holds the score down and prevents any Verified-tier consideration: (1) Vivalo does not disclose the source manufacturer, purity grade, or whether the powder is Creapure-branded (the industry benchmark for pharmaceutical-grade German creatine); (2) no per-lot third-party certificate of analysis is published for identity, heavy metals (a documented concern with cheaper Chinese creatine sources), or contaminating creatinine/dicyandiamide; (3) the label does not disclose per-serving dose or scoop size, forcing users to self-measure a compound where under-dosing at <3g/day produces no measurable strength benefit and over-dosing at >10g/day causes GI distress. Placed at 62 on the Standard band: the ingredient earns its way onto the platform on evidence grounds; the SKU's opacity and generic OEM sourcing keep it from the Verified tier.

Last scored: Full rubric →

Evidence & sources

The Vyvata score's Evidence dimension measures the quality of published RCT support for a product's active ingredients at the label dose. Our source hierarchy: double-blind RCTs in MEDLINE-indexed journals > single-blind RCTs > open-label trials > observational studies > mechanism papers > N=1 case studies (anecdotes). Predatory journals and manufacturer-authored studies without independent replication are weighted down.

Product-specific evidence citations for this item are embedded in the analysis text on the "Analysis" tab. For the full framework and evidence hierarchy, see the methodology page.

How to read the Evidence dimension

  • 80–100: Multiple double-blind RCTs in indexed journals directly testing this product OR the exact ingredients at the exact dose.
  • 60–79: Single double-blind RCT + supporting ingredient literature at the studied dose.
  • 40–59: Open-label trials + ingredient literature; no product-specific double-blind evidence.
  • 20–39: Ingredient literature only; no product-specific trials or trials in predatory venues.
  • 0–19: No credible evidence base or unverifiable claims.

FAQ data has not been generated for this product yet. See the site FAQ for general questions.

Customer reviews

Reviews on other platforms

The Vyvata score measures product integrity against a published rubric, not customer sentiment. Vyvata does not aggregate, republish, or license third-party reviews — the links below open search pages on their respective platforms.

All the data we have on this product

Every VSF-related metafield surfaced verbatim. Nothing hidden. If you spot data that looks wrong, let us know.

VSF score
62 / 100
Tier
Standard
Category
Supplements
Subcategory
protein amino acids
Last scored
Third-party certifications
None on record at time of scoring
Vendor
Vivalo
Product type
0
Tags
Shopify Collective, Vivalo

Every score is set from the published rubric, audit-logged, and rescored whenever new evidence emerges (published trials, updated labels, third-party testing releases). Every vendor is scored on the same criteria — no pay-to-play. See our editorial-independence disclosure for the full policy, including brands with an editorial relationship to this site.

View full details