Skip to product information
1 of 6

NusaPure Polypodium Nicotinamide 10:1 Extract, 240 mg per Veg Caps - 150 Count (Non-GMO, Soyfree, Bioperine)

NusaPure Polypodium Nicotinamide 10:1 Extract, 240 mg per Veg Caps - 150 Count (Non-GMO, Soyfree, Bioperine)

Read reviews →
Also see: Amazon · Google · Reddit
Regular price $28.10 USD
Regular price Sale price $28.10 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Quantity

The full picture

Everything Vyvata knows about this product — the score, the evidence, the FAQ, and where else to find shopper reviews. No hidden data. Every vendor is scored on the same published rubric — no brand can pay for placement. Read the rubric →

60/100
Standard

Six-dimension breakdown

Evidence
62
Formulation
58
Manufacturing
55
Safety
62
Transparency
60
Sustainability
48

Why this scored 60/100

Polypodium leucotomos extract (fern-derived) has moderate evidence for photoprotection and reducing UV-induced skin damage (Middelkamp-Hup et al. 2004; Nestor et al. 2015), typically studied as branded Fernblock/Heliocare at 240-480mg. The combination with nicotinamide (also skin-photoprotective — Chen et al. 2015) is scientifically reasonable. This 240mg of a 10:1 extract does not disclose the ratio between polypodium and nicotinamide or the Fernblock-standardized fraction. Would move to Verified 70+ with Fernblock sourcing and disclosed nicotinamide mg.

Last scored: Full rubric →

Evidence & sources

The Vyvata score's Evidence dimension measures the quality of published RCT support for a product's active ingredients at the label dose. Our source hierarchy: double-blind RCTs in MEDLINE-indexed journals > single-blind RCTs > open-label trials > observational studies > mechanism papers > N=1 case studies (anecdotes). Predatory journals and manufacturer-authored studies without independent replication are weighted down.

Product-specific evidence citations for this item are embedded in the analysis text on the "Analysis" tab. For the full framework and evidence hierarchy, see the methodology page.

How to read the Evidence dimension

  • 80–100: Multiple double-blind RCTs in indexed journals directly testing this product OR the exact ingredients at the exact dose.
  • 60–79: Single double-blind RCT + supporting ingredient literature at the studied dose.
  • 40–59: Open-label trials + ingredient literature; no product-specific double-blind evidence.
  • 20–39: Ingredient literature only; no product-specific trials or trials in predatory venues.
  • 0–19: No credible evidence base or unverifiable claims.

Frequently asked questions

Auto-generated from Vyvata's scoring data for this product. For general questions about the store (shipping, returns, wholesale), see the site FAQ.

What is NusaPure Polypodium Nicotinamide 10:1 Extract, 240 mg per Veg Caps - 150 Count (Non-GMO, Soyfree, Bioperine)?

NusaPure Polypodium Nicotinamide 10:1 Extract, 240 mg per Veg Caps - 150 Count (Non-GMO, Soyfree, Bioperine) is a product from NusaPure, categorized under Skin, hair & beauty supplements in the Supplements vertical. It is scored on the Vyvata Scoring Framework — an independent 6-dimension rubric applied uniformly to every product Vyvata lists.

How does NusaPure Polypodium Nicotinamide 10:1 Extract, 240 mg per Veg Caps - 150 Count (Non-GMO, Soyfree, Bioperine) score on the Vyvata rubric?

60/100 overall — Standard tier (50–69 band). Per-dimension breakdown: Evidence 62, Safety 62, Transparency 60, Formulation 58, Manufacturing 55, Sustainability 48. Scored as of 2026-08-24.

Why did NusaPure Polypodium Nicotinamide 10:1 Extract, 240 mg per Veg Caps - 150 Count (Non-GMO, Soyfree, Bioperine) score in the Standard tier?

Polypodium leucotomos extract (fern-derived) has moderate evidence for photoprotection and reducing UV-induced skin damage (Middelkamp-Hup et al. 2004; Nestor et al. 2015), typically studied as branded Fernblock/Heliocare at 240-480mg. The combination with nicotinamide (also skin-photoprotective — Chen et al. 2015) is scientifically reasonable. This 240mg of a 10:1 extract does not disclose the ratio between polypodium and nicotinamide or the Fernblock-standardized fraction. Would move to Verified 70+ with Fernblock sourcing and disclosed nicotinamide mg.

What are the strongest and weakest aspects of this product?

Strongest: Evidence at 62/100 (quality of published RCT support for the active ingredients at the label dose) and Safety at 62/100 (adverse-event profile, interaction risk, and dose ceiling). Weakest: Manufacturing at 55/100 (third-party testing, GMP compliance, and facility audit status) and Sustainability at 48/100 (sourcing practices, packaging, and corporate practice). All six dimensions feed the overall Vyvata score; a weakness on any one dimension pulls the overall down proportionally.

Is NusaPure Polypodium Nicotinamide 10:1 Extract, 240 mg per Veg Caps - 150 Count (Non-GMO, Soyfree, Bioperine) third-party tested?

No third-party certifications (NSF, USP, ConsumerLab, or equivalent) were on record at the time of scoring. This affects the Manufacturing dimension score. The manufacturer may test internally or have obtained certification more recently — check the current product label for the most up-to-date information.

What would move NusaPure Polypodium Nicotinamide 10:1 Extract, 240 mg per Veg Caps - 150 Count (Non-GMO, Soyfree, Bioperine) to a higher tier?

Would move to Verified 70+ with Fernblock sourcing and disclosed nicotinamide mg.

Are there higher-scoring alternatives to NusaPure Polypodium Nicotinamide 10:1 Extract, 240 mg per Veg Caps - 150 Count (Non-GMO, Soyfree, Bioperine)?

The top-ranked skin, hair & beauty supplements product in the Vyvata catalog is currently Pure Encapsulations Hair/Skin/Nails Ultra – Advanced Beauty Supplement with Biotin & Collagen - 60 Capsules at 78/100. See the full ranked list of 264 scored products in this subcategory at https://vyvata.com/pages/best-skin-hair-and-beauty-supplements-ranked.

What does the Vyvata score mean?

The Vyvata Scoring Framework rates every listed product 0–100 across six dimensions: Evidence, Formulation, Manufacturing, Safety, Transparency, and Sustainability. Tier bands: Elite 85–100 (top-tier evidence + formulation + manufacturing), Verified 70–84 (strong on most dimensions), Standard 50–69 (solid but with weaknesses called out), Rejected 0–49 (specific failures documented). Rejected products remain listed with reasons. Full methodology at https://vyvata.com/pages/methodology.

Where can I read customer reviews for NusaPure Polypodium Nicotinamide 10:1 Extract, 240 mg per Veg Caps - 150 Count (Non-GMO, Soyfree, Bioperine)?

Customer reviews

Reviews on other platforms

The Vyvata score measures product integrity against a published rubric, not customer sentiment. Vyvata does not aggregate, republish, or license third-party reviews — the links below open search pages on their respective platforms.

All the data we have on this product

Every VSF-related metafield surfaced verbatim. Nothing hidden. If you spot data that looks wrong, let us know.

VSF score
60 / 100
Tier
Standard
Category
Supplements
Subcategory
skin hair beauty
Last scored
Third-party certifications
None on record at time of scoring
Vendor
NusaPure
Tags
NusaPure, Shopify Collective

Every score is set from the published rubric, audit-logged, and rescored whenever new evidence emerges (published trials, updated labels, third-party testing releases). Every vendor is scored on the same criteria — no pay-to-play. See our editorial-independence disclosure for the full policy, including brands with an editorial relationship to this site.

View full details