Skip to product information
1 of 6

NusaPure Butterbur Extract 100mg per caps 200 Veggie Capsules (Non-GMO, Vegetarian, Vegan)

NusaPure Butterbur Extract 100mg per caps 200 Veggie Capsules (Non-GMO, Vegetarian, Vegan)

Read reviews →
Also see: Amazon · Google · Reddit
Regular price $20.98 USD
Regular price Sale price $20.98 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Quantity

The full picture

Everything Vyvata knows about this product — the score, the evidence, the FAQ, and where else to find shopper reviews. No hidden data. Every vendor is scored on the same published rubric — no brand can pay for placement. Read the rubric →

35/100
Rejected

Six-dimension breakdown

Evidence
45
Formulation
40
Manufacturing
40
Safety
20
Transparency
30
Sustainability
45

Why this scored 35/100

NusaPure Butterbur Extract at 100 mg per capsule does not disclose whether it is processed to be PA-free (pyrrolizidine alkaloid free). Butterbur (Petasites hybridus) has documented efficacy for migraine prophylaxis at 75 mg twice daily (Lipton 2004, Diener 2004) using the Petadolex branded standardized PA-free extract. However, natural butterbur contains pyrrolizidine alkaloids (petasin-adjacent PAs and other PAs) that are hepatotoxic and hepatocarcinogenic. In 2012 the German Federal Institute for Drugs and Medical Devices (BfArM) withdrew Petadolex approval after cases of butterbur-associated hepatotoxicity, and the American Academy of Neurology 2012 guideline for migraine prophylaxis subsequently removed the Level A recommendation for butterbur in a 2015 update after hepatotoxicity signals emerged. The AAN and American Headache Society jointly stated butterbur should not be recommended until manufacturers can guarantee PA-free processing. NusaPure does not specify PA-free processing, PA testing, or hepatic safety monitoring guidance. Rejected under safety_concern.

Last scored: Full rubric →

Evidence & sources

The Vyvata score's Evidence dimension measures the quality of published RCT support for a product's active ingredients at the label dose. Our source hierarchy: double-blind RCTs in MEDLINE-indexed journals > single-blind RCTs > open-label trials > observational studies > mechanism papers > N=1 case studies (anecdotes). Predatory journals and manufacturer-authored studies without independent replication are weighted down.

Product-specific evidence citations for this item are embedded in the analysis text on the "Analysis" tab. For the full framework and evidence hierarchy, see the methodology page.

How to read the Evidence dimension

  • 80–100: Multiple double-blind RCTs in indexed journals directly testing this product OR the exact ingredients at the exact dose.
  • 60–79: Single double-blind RCT + supporting ingredient literature at the studied dose.
  • 40–59: Open-label trials + ingredient literature; no product-specific double-blind evidence.
  • 20–39: Ingredient literature only; no product-specific trials or trials in predatory venues.
  • 0–19: No credible evidence base or unverifiable claims.

FAQ data has not been generated for this product yet. See the site FAQ for general questions.

Customer reviews

Reviews on other platforms

The Vyvata score measures product integrity against a published rubric, not customer sentiment. Vyvata does not aggregate, republish, or license third-party reviews — the links below open search pages on their respective platforms.

All the data we have on this product

Every VSF-related metafield surfaced verbatim. Nothing hidden. If you spot data that looks wrong, let us know.

VSF score
35 / 100
Tier
Rejected
Category
Supplements
Subcategory
cognitive nootropics
Last scored
Third-party certifications
None on record at time of scoring
Vendor
NusaPure
Tags
NusaPure, Shopify Collective

Every score is set from the published rubric, audit-logged, and rescored whenever new evidence emerges (published trials, updated labels, third-party testing releases). Every vendor is scored on the same criteria — no pay-to-play. See our editorial-independence disclosure for the full policy, including brands with an editorial relationship to this site.

View full details