Skip to product information
1 of 1

Leader® Coenzyme Q10 (CoQ10) – 100 mg (30 Softgels)

Leader® Coenzyme Q10 (CoQ10) – 100 mg (30 Softgels)

Read reviews →
Also see: Amazon · Google · Reddit
Regular price $8.49 USD
Regular price Sale price $8.49 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Quantity

The full picture

Everything Vyvata knows about this product — the score, the evidence, the FAQ, and where else to find shopper reviews. No hidden data. Every vendor is scored on the same published rubric — no brand can pay for placement. Read the rubric →

60/100
Standard

Six-dimension breakdown

Evidence
65
Formulation
65
Manufacturing
60
Safety
70
Transparency
55
Sustainability
50

Why this scored 60/100

Leader CoQ10 100mg softgel (Leader is a US pharmacy-cooperative private label). Softgel format for CoQ10 absorption = correct. 100mg standard dose. Held below Verified by (1) private-label store brand — underlying manufacturer not disclosed; (2) no Kaneka sourcing; (3) no absorption enhancer; (4) no third-party COA.

Last scored: Full rubric →

Evidence & sources

The Vyvata score's Evidence dimension measures the quality of published RCT support for a product's active ingredients at the label dose. Our source hierarchy: double-blind RCTs in MEDLINE-indexed journals > single-blind RCTs > open-label trials > observational studies > mechanism papers > N=1 case studies (anecdotes). Predatory journals and manufacturer-authored studies without independent replication are weighted down.

Product-specific evidence citations for this item are embedded in the analysis text on the "Analysis" tab. For the full framework and evidence hierarchy, see the methodology page.

How to read the Evidence dimension

  • 80–100: Multiple double-blind RCTs in indexed journals directly testing this product OR the exact ingredients at the exact dose.
  • 60–79: Single double-blind RCT + supporting ingredient literature at the studied dose.
  • 40–59: Open-label trials + ingredient literature; no product-specific double-blind evidence.
  • 20–39: Ingredient literature only; no product-specific trials or trials in predatory venues.
  • 0–19: No credible evidence base or unverifiable claims.

Frequently asked questions

Auto-generated from Vyvata's scoring data for this product. For general questions about the store (shipping, returns, wholesale), see the site FAQ.

What is Leader® Coenzyme Q10 (CoQ10) – 100 mg (30 Softgels)?

Leader® Coenzyme Q10 (CoQ10) – 100 mg (30 Softgels), categorized under Cardiovascular & heart health in the Supplements vertical. It is scored on the Vyvata Scoring Framework — an independent 6-dimension rubric applied uniformly to every product Vyvata lists.

How does Leader® Coenzyme Q10 (CoQ10) – 100 mg (30 Softgels) score on the Vyvata rubric?

60/100 overall — Standard tier (50–69 band). Per-dimension breakdown: Safety 70, Evidence 65, Formulation 65, Manufacturing 60, Transparency 55, Sustainability 50. Scored as of 2026-08-24.

Why did Leader® Coenzyme Q10 (CoQ10) – 100 mg (30 Softgels) score in the Standard tier?

Leader CoQ10 100mg softgel (Leader is a US pharmacy-cooperative private label). Softgel format for CoQ10 absorption = correct. 100mg standard dose. Held below Verified by (1) private-label store brand — underlying manufacturer not disclosed; (2) no Kaneka sourcing; (3) no absorption enhancer; (4) no third-party COA.

What are the strongest and weakest aspects of this product?

Strongest: Safety at 70/100 (adverse-event profile, interaction risk, and dose ceiling) and Evidence at 65/100 (quality of published RCT support for the active ingredients at the label dose). Weakest: Transparency at 55/100 (dose disclosure vs proprietary blends, and honesty of marketing claims) and Sustainability at 50/100 (sourcing practices, packaging, and corporate practice). All six dimensions feed the overall Vyvata score; a weakness on any one dimension pulls the overall down proportionally.

Is Leader® Coenzyme Q10 (CoQ10) – 100 mg (30 Softgels) third-party tested?

No third-party certifications (NSF, USP, ConsumerLab, or equivalent) were on record at the time of scoring. This affects the Manufacturing dimension score. The manufacturer may test internally or have obtained certification more recently — check the current product label for the most up-to-date information.

Are there higher-scoring alternatives to Leader® Coenzyme Q10 (CoQ10) – 100 mg (30 Softgels)?

The top-ranked cardiovascular & heart health product in the Vyvata catalog is currently Nordic Naturals Ultimate Omega 2X – High-Potency Fish Oil | 2150 mg EPA & DHA | Lemon Flavor, 120 Softgels at 87/100. See the full ranked list of 345 scored products in this subcategory at https://vyvata.com/pages/best-cardiovascular-and-heart-health-supplements-ranked.

What does the Vyvata score mean?

The Vyvata Scoring Framework rates every listed product 0–100 across six dimensions: Evidence, Formulation, Manufacturing, Safety, Transparency, and Sustainability. Tier bands: Elite 85–100 (top-tier evidence + formulation + manufacturing), Verified 70–84 (strong on most dimensions), Standard 50–69 (solid but with weaknesses called out), Rejected 0–49 (specific failures documented). Rejected products remain listed with reasons. Full methodology at https://vyvata.com/pages/methodology.

Where can I read customer reviews for Leader® Coenzyme Q10 (CoQ10) – 100 mg (30 Softgels)?

Customer reviews

Reviews on other platforms

The Vyvata score measures product integrity against a published rubric, not customer sentiment. Vyvata does not aggregate, republish, or license third-party reviews — the links below open search pages on their respective platforms.

All the data we have on this product

Every VSF-related metafield surfaced verbatim. Nothing hidden. If you spot data that looks wrong, let us know.

VSF score
60 / 100
Tier
Standard
Category
Supplements
Subcategory
cardiovascular heart
Last scored
Third-party certifications
None on record at time of scoring
Vendor
Pasteur Pharmacy
Product type
Vitamin Supplement
Tags
Pasteur Pharmacy, Shopify Collective

Every score is set from the published rubric, audit-logged, and rescored whenever new evidence emerges (published trials, updated labels, third-party testing releases). Every vendor is scored on the same criteria — no pay-to-play. See our editorial-independence disclosure for the full policy, including brands with an editorial relationship to this site.

View full details